Should I be worried about my kids!

So I’m sitting here this afternoon, watching the latest episode of Glee – Season 4, Episode 15.  (Yeah Chicks like this sort of stuff…)  Anyway, this weeks episode features some of the following songs:

  • Shout from Animal House
  • Come What May from Moulin Rouge
  • Mash up of Danger Zone from Top Gun and Old Time Rock and Roll from Risky Business
  • Mash up of Diamonds are a Girl’s Best Friend and Material Girl
  • In Your Eyes from Say Anything
  • Unchained Melody from Ghost
  • Footloose from Footloose

So as the various songs are performed, we asked the kids who they were sung by and what films they were from.  The only film they could identify was Footloose.  I was shocked to learn that my kids had no idea what Top Gun, Risky Business or Ghost were.

So guess what were are downloading.  Easter is going to be spent watching some of the classics and educating my kids!

Got any classics you want to recommend……

16 thoughts on “Should I be worried about my kids!

  1. Wow. Those are so not movies I'd want to watch with my parents. 🙂 Make sure you make comparisons to your own love life when all the sex scenes come up, they'll LOVE that.

  2. Call me a geek, but I just loved the first three star wars movies. Also a big back to the future fan. Such cool family fun.Agree on godfather. Great movie. I kinda preferred goodfellas though. What a classic.Anyone seen 16 candles. Great high school comedy drama. Love it.And the classics of course. Streetcar named desire, casablance, lawrence of arabia, spartacus.Or for the more twisted out there how about pulp fiction?

  3. 16 candles – seen it with Molly Ringwald. Definite comming of age movieCasablanca should most certainly be on the listPulp fiction is also a must – I think they have seen this thoughBeing the mother of 4 boys, the syfy movies are all very popular – Star Wars etc etc

  4. I loved all the cheesy 80's movies. Along with sixteen candles, Pretty in Pink, St Elmos Fire, Breakfast Club. I loved Top Gun and wore my VHS movie out!

  5. How I Was Rescued By A God Fearing Lender (Lexieloancompany@yahoo.com)

    Hello, I am Andrew Thompson currently living in CT USA, God has bless me with two kids and a lovely Wife, I promise to share this Testimony because of God favor in my life, 2days ago I was in desperate need of money so I thought of having a loan then I ran into wrong hands who claimed to be loan lender not knowing he was a scam. he collected 1,500.00 USD from me and refuse to email me since then I was confuse, but God came to my rescue, one faithful day I went to church after the service I share idea with a friend and she introduce me to LEXIE LOAN COMPANY, she said she was given 98,000.00 USD by MR LEXIE , THE MANAGING DIRECTOR OF LEXIE LOAN COMPANY. So I collected his email Address , he told me the rules and regulation and I followed, then after processing of the Documents, he gave me my loan of 55,000.00 USD… So if you are interested in a loan you can as well contact him on this Email: lexieloancompany@yahoo.com or text +1(406) 946-0675 thanks, I am sure he will also help you.

Leave a Reply

